Bankers of the Year

Bankers of the Year

The world’s leading financial publisher Global Finance publishes a list of top bankers based on best central bank governors every year.

According to the Central Banker Report Cards of 2018, 90 central bankers were graded. Grades are based on an “A” to “F” scale for success in areas such as inflation control, economic growth goals, currency stability and interest rate management. (“A” represents an excellent performance down through “F” for outright failure.) Subjective criteria also apply. This year bankers from 16 different countries fell under the A category.

The Central Bankers earning an “A” grade in the Global Finance Central Banker Report Card are:

Australia – Philip Lowe

Chile – Mario Marcel Cullell

European Union – Mario Draghi

Israel – Karnit Flug

Kuwait – Mohammad Yousef Al-Hashel

Lebanon – Riad Salameh

Morocco – Abdellatif Jouahri

Paraguay – Carlos Fernández Valdovinos

Russia – Elvira Nabiullina

South Korea – Lee Ju-yeol

The Central Bankers earning an “A-” grade are:

Brazil – Ilan Goldfajn

Bulgaria – Dimitar Radev

Colombia – Juan José Echavarria

Georgia – Koba Gvenetadze

United Kingdom – Mark Carney

Uruguay – Mario Bergara

“Central bankers are confronting a perfect storm of challenges, from unwinding quantitative easing to shielding economies from political upheavals. Our scorecards for these public finance leaders show who is maintaining control and moving forward, and who is struggling against slippery political or economic changes.” – states the Global Finance publisher and editorial director Joseph Giarraputo.

დატოვე კომენტარი

დაამატე კომენტარი

თქვენი ელფოსტის მისამართი გამოქვეყნებული არ იყო. აუცილებელი ველები მონიშნულია *